more content button
  • rotator

    1500

    fade

    5001

    600

    N

  • Welcome... 

    We are a Church of England parish church in the London Borough of Tower Hamlets.   Weekly Newsletter

    A big THANK YOU to everyone who made our Christmas Bazaar such a wonderful event.

    Special Services at Christmas

    Saturday 21st December 12noon: Christingle (Christingle making at 11.30am in church hall)

    Sunday 22nd December 10am: Mass for Advent 4

    Sunday 22nd December 4pm: Carols by Candlelight 

    Tuesday 24th December (Christmas Eve) 11pm: Carols at Christmas  

    (come & sing your favourite carols)

    Tuesday 24th December (Christmas Eve) 11.30pm: Midnight Mass

    Wednesday 25 December (Christmas Day) 11am: Mass for Christmas

    Thursday 26th December 11am: Mass for St Stephen

    Friday 27th December 11am: Mass for St John

    Saturday 28th December 11am: Mass for the Holy Innocents

    Church opening times for visits:

    8.30am-4pm Monday- Friday & Sunday 11am-4pm.  

    If you would like a guided visit then ring 0203 774 6833

    We hope you enjoy your visit.

    ***************************************************************************************

    We are a welcoming friendly church of all ages learning to love God and demonstrate His love to our neighbours. 

     

    In accordance with the House of Bishops’ Policy Statements ‘Promoting a Safer Church’ (2017) and ‘Protecting All God’s Children’ (2010) and the Diocesan Safeguarding Policy ‘Promoting a Safer Diocese’ (2018) our church is committed to this is the formal statement by the House of Bishops.

    Heritage Lottery Fund Essential repairs to our unique church building have been supported by a grant from the Heritage Lottery Fund. Thanks to National Lottery players, we have been able to replace our remarkable ceiling, make the church waterproof and revive tired concrete surfaces.  Read all about the project here

    Data Privacy Notice - read full details on this document dataprivacy .pdf 

    text

  • This Week

    Saturday 14th December

    18:00 Church Christmas Get Together

    Sunday 15th December

    10:00 Mass

    Monday 16th December

    17:00 Singing Group_Hall

    Tuesday 17th December

    19:30 CA

    Friday 20th December

    17:30 Independence Day Celebration

    Saturday 21st December

    12:00 Christingle

    Sunday 22nd December

    10:00 Mass

    Monday 23rd December

    17:00 Singing Group_Hall

    Tuesday 24th December

    19:30 CA

    Wednesday 25th December

    Christmas Day

    Sunday 29th December

    10:00 Mass

    Monday 30th December

    17:00 Singing Group_Hall

    Tuesday 31st December

    New Years Eve

    19:30 CA

    Wednesday 1st January

    New Years Day

    Sunday 5th January

    10:00 Mass

    Monday 6th January

    17:00 Singing Group_Hall

    Tuesday 7th January

    19:30 CA

    calendar